Youth cross-country champion for the general public

Um AlHassam Club wins the junior title

Al Shabab Club won the 8 km cross country race for Seniors, which was held on Saturday, December 31st, 2022, near the association headquarters in Isa Sports City, under the patronage of the President of the Bahrain Athletics Association, Mohamed Abdullatif bin Jalal.

Al Shabab Club won 30 points, while Um AlHassam came second with 33 points, Al-Hala third with 44 points, Busaiteen fourth with 83 points, and Al-Riffa fifth (single entry).The results of the race showed that Abdulghani Mohammed Hamid from Al Shabab Club winning first place and the gold medal in 24:52:02m, and his fellow Hamse Bade Moalin came in second place to snatch the silver medal in 25:34:38m, while Al-Sharqi’s Yassin Mahimda from Riffa Club came in third place to snatch the bronze medal with 27:06:05m. While Um AlHassam, Al Shabab, Al Halah, Busaiteen and East Riffa Clubs participated in the general competition.

At far as the junior category in the 4 km cross country race, Umm Al-Hassam team won first place with 27 points, Busaiteen second with 32 points, Al-Shabab third with 41 points, Al-Ahli fourth with 64 points, Al-Hala fifth with 73 points, and East Riffa sixth (individual entry).

The race ended with Saber Abdel Salam from Um AlHassam Club winning first place and the gold medal after finishing the race distance in 14:16:69m. Abdulaziz Mustafa Muhamed from Busaiteen came in second place and the silver medal in 14:52:00m, and Third place and bronze medal goes to Mahdi Hassan Jasim from Al-Shabab Club in 15:08:80m. While Um AlHassam, Al Shabab, Al Ahli, Al Hala, and Busaiteen clubs participated in the junior race.

Marwa Abdullah Muhamed, won the first place in 9:11:53m, and Fatima Hussain came in second place 9:26:59m, and Bayan Muhamed Hussain took the third place in of 9:32:16m, and all participants were from Umm Al Hassam Club.

After the end of the races, Yusuf Ahmed the Secretary General and both members of the Board of Directors Muhamed Ali Ahmed and Ruqaya Al Ghasra, and the director of the national teams, Muhamed Abdulaziz crowned the top three place holders.

اترك تعليقاً